Find an AVA Coordinator

Advocacy for Victims of Abuse (AVA) regional conference coordinators make up the AVA National Leadership Team. The team helps provide direction, sets goals, and assists in implementing AVA’s strategic plan. These coordinators have been equipped to educate clergy and lay leaders at the local level as well as assist churches in the development of their own AVA ministry. Regional coordinators conduct educational workshops and seminars on adult and teen domestic violence and on adult survivors of sexual abuse for local churches, women ministries groups, and clergy. They also conduct AVA training for local church advocates.

The Evangelical Covenant Church is committed to this work because we knew that domestic violence and sexual abuse exist not only in our communities, but also in our congregations. AVA has been one of the highlights of our community of faith’s commitment to stand up for the downtrodden and broken.

AVA DIRECTOR
Yvonne DeVaughn – Casa Grande, Arizona | devaughn3@gmail.com

The Evangelical Covenant Church of Alaska
Ruth McElwee – White Mountain, Alaska | whitemountainfamily@gmail.com

The Evangelical Covenant Church of Canada
Dale McLeod – Edmonton, Alberta | dale-mcleod@live.com
Brenda Impley – Strathmore, Alberta | brenda.coble.impey@gmail.com

Central Conference
Karen Brewer – Chicago, Illinois | pastorkaren1@yahoo.com
Lilada Gee – Madison, Wisconsin | liladagee@gmail.com
Joanne Nelson – Chicago, Illinois | jerome.nelson@sbcglobal.net
Dawn Price – Schaumburg, Illinois | dawnyk01@aol.com
Bethann Rohlfing – Kirkwood, Missouri | revmomr@gmail.com

East Coast Conference

Great Lakes Conference
Marci McCoy | iluvhatz@charter.net
Susan Costello, Dearborn, Michigan | susancostellomail@gmail.com

Midsouth Conference
Anna Marie Peterson – Coppell, Texas | MrsAnnaMarieP@aol.com

Midwest Conference
Glory McDaniel – Arvada, CO | glorymcdaniel@gmail.com
Cheryl Meakins – Arvada, CO | cheryl@cherylmeakins.com
Ada Navarro – Salina, KS | adanavarro.0420@gmail.com
Deb Bonsall – Bancroft, NE | iiafdeb@gmail.com

Northwest Conference
Linda Chapman – La Bolt, South Dakota | lchapman@sstel.net
Amy Deike – Mankato, Minnesota | amdeike@gmail.com
Patricia Walker – Menomonie, WI | pjwalker2603@gmail.com

Pacific Northwest Conference
Barbara Quesenberry – Lacey, Washington | majorbaq@yahoo.com
Bobette Scheid – Mercer Island, WA | bobettescheid@gmail.com

Pacific Southwest Conference
Lynda Delgado – Downey, California | lyndadelgado4wm@yahoo.com
William DeVaughn – Casa Grande, Arizona | devaughn63@gmail.com
Corrie Gustafson – Sunnyvale, CA | corrie_gustafson@pbc.org
Teresa Hillis – Tuscon, Arizona | azmother@gmail.com

Colombia, South America
Mary Lou Sander – Medellin, Colombia | marylou.sander@covchurch.org